Téléchargez le livre :  Icebound
0%

Dean Koontz

Icebound

A chilling thriller of a race against time

Headline

Date de publication : 2012-12-06



2,99
Guide des formats
Description

A desperate struggle for survival...

Set in the Arctic icefields, Dean Koontz's Icebound is a compelling thriller that delivers icy chills. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Richard Laymon.
'Jammed with the tensions of imminent disaster. The whole thing unfolds with the timing of a quartz watch' - Chicago Tribune
A widespread drought is causing murderous famine. There is one possible solution: Arctic ice could be moved south to parched coastlines and melted for water.
In an Arctic icefield, a special team of scientists have planted bombs that will detonate automatically at midnight to break away some of the ice. Before they withdraw to the safety of their base camp, a shattering tidal wave breaks loose the ice on which they are working. Now they are marooned on an iceberg during the worst winter storm of the decade. The bombs in the ice beneath them are buried irretrievably deep... and ticking. Abruptly thrown into a desperate struggle for survival, the scientists are plagued by the discovery that one of them is a ruthless killer on a strange mission of his own...
What readers are saying about Icebound:
'The thrilling chain of events that follows, in the race to disarm all the explosives, is positively gripping'
'The plot unfurls with a frozen precision that grips you with its icy fingers, always intriguing, always willing you to guess what comes next'
'I read this book in one sitting. Just could not put it down. Can Koontz get any better?'
Pages
253
Collection
n.c
Parution
2012-12-06
Marque
Headline
EAN papier
9780747247401
EAN EPUB
9781472202802

Informations sur l'ebook
Nombre pages copiables
0
Nombre pages imprimables
0
Taille du fichier
707 Ko
Prix
2,99 €

Suggestions personnalisées

Aide

Recherche avancée

Recherche avancée

Plan du site

aide

Contact

Contact

contactez-nous

Information site principal

Site principal

Retour http://www.librairie-ecosphere.com

25, rue Alfred Nobel
BP8 - Champs sur Marne - 77421 Marne la Vallée cedex 2

0164739353